1 Br 1 Bath In Doorman Building With Elevator And Laundy
New York, NY, United States
Listed by Laura
Favorite
Your Host
Image thumbi9 cubhazdbeoxkz3zvmwq
Laura
I'm a 29-year-old female who has been living and working in NYC for over 6 years. I grew up outside Boston and went to school in Philadelphia before moving to the city. During the week, I have a pretty regular schedule of working out early in the AM, then working at the office until 7, 8, 9 PM... On the weekends, I hang out with friends, run errands, relax -- you know, the usual. Happy to talk more/meet in person to see if we'd be a good roommate fit!
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within A Few Hours
The Bedroom
Overview
Property: Apartment
Bedroom: Private
Bathroom: Shared
Furnished: Yes
Beds: 1
Bed Type: Single Bed
Description
I'm looking for a roommate to share my apartment with me, starting September 1 (date flexible, depending on your needs). Rent = $2200. There will be NO other charges per month. 1. Everything is brand new. 2. Your room is just over 10' x 10' and furnished with a full bed, a nightstand, and a large armoire. 3. We have FIOS. 4. We have great doormen. 5. We have a private patio. 6. We have a lovely roof. 7. We have laundry on our floor! 8. We are a 10 min walk to Grand Central, an 8 minute walk to the E/M at 53rd and 3rd, and basically on top of the M15 bus, which runs reliably and regularly up and down the island. 9. The apt has 1.5 bathrooms, so you get your own bathroom. 10. There is air conditioning -- it's not central, but it's not wall units, either. It's some sort of in-between situation that I can show you if you come see the place. 11. I am the apartment owner, so no landlords, etc. to contend with. I'm a 29-year-old female from outside Boston, working at one of the Big 4 as a consultant. I've been in NYC for over 6 years and am used to living with roommates. Anything else you want to know, just ask, or you can come meet me in person :)
Suitable For
Leisure Travelers
Students
Professionals
Amenities
GymGym
ElevatorElevator
Washer/DryerWasher/Dryer
BalconyBalcony
Dogs_AllowedDogs Allowed
Booking Information
Overview
Accommodates: 1 Guest
Check-In: After 3:00PM
Check-Out: Before 12:00PM
Pricing
Monthly Rate: $2200/month
Security Deposit: $2200
Cleaning Fee: None
Availability
Minimum Stay: 1 month
Maximum Stay: 12 months
Cancellation: Standard
12 Photos